Rumi – Poems

Posted: April 25, 2015 in poetry, spiritual
Tags: , ,
Its your road, and yours alone.
others may walk it with you,
but no one can walk it for you.


n this house of mirrors, you see a lot of things.
Rub your eyes, only you exist. 
 
~ Rumi

Embark on the Journey of Love
It takes you from yourself to your self.

~ Rumi   

Find the sweetness in your own heart, then you may find the sweetness in every heart.
~Rumi

Let silence take you to the core of life.
~ Rumi

Love said to me, there is nothing that is not me. Be silent.
~ Rumi

Without love, all worship is a burden, all dancing is a chore, all music is mere noise
~ Rumi

Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing and rightdoing,
there is a field. I’ll meet you there.
~ Rumi

Behind every atom of this world hides an infinite universe.
~Rumi

Whatever purifies you is the right path,
I will not try to define it.
~Rumi

Love is the bridge between you and everything.
~ Rumi

I saw many humans on whom there were no clothes.
I saw many clothes in which there were no humans.
~ Rumi

Your body is away from me,
but there is a window open from my heart to yours.
~ Rumi

Why struggle to open a door between us when the whole wall is an illusion?
~ Rumi

I am not this hair, I am not this skin, I am the soul that lives within.
~Rumi

Although I may try to describe Love, When I experience it, I am speechless.
~ Rumi

Remember, the entrance door to the sanctuary is inside you.
~ Rumi

Why am I seeking?
I am the same as He. His essence speaks through me.
I have been looking for Myself.
~ Rumi

Indeed, we are one soul, you and me. In the show and hide you in me, I am in you. Here is the deeper meaning of my relationship with you, because there is between you and me, nor I, nor you.
~ Rumi

You are not a drop in the ocean, you are entire ocean in a drop.
~ Rumi

Yesterday I was clever, so I wanted to change the world. Today I am wise, so I am changing myself.
~ Rumi

On Pain:
“The wound is the place where the Light enters you.”

On right and wrong:
“Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing
and rightdoing there is a field.
I’ll meet you there.”

On lovers:
“The minute I heard my first love story,
I started looking for you, not knowing
how blind that was.
Lovers don’t finally meet somewhere.
They’re in each other all along.”

On criticism:
“If you are irritated by every rub, how will your mirror be polished?”

Dancing:
“Dance, when you’re broken open. Dance, if you’ve torn the bandage off. Dance in the middle of the fighting. Dance in your blood. Dance when you’re perfectly free.”

On love:
“When I am with you, we stay up all night.
When you’re not here, I can’t go to sleep.
Praise God for those two insomnias!
And the difference between them.”
:
On risk:
“Forget safety.
Live where you fear to live.
Destroy your reputation.
Be notorious.”

On creation:
“In your light I learn how to love. In your beauty, how to make poems. You dance inside my chest where no-one sees you, but sometimes I do, and that sight becomes this art.”

About arguments:
“Raise your words, not voice. It is rain that grows flowers, not thunder.”

To bring change:
“Yesterday I was clever, so I wanted to change the world. Today I am wise, so I am changing myself.”

Regarding satisfaction:
“Two there are who are never satisfied — the lover of the world and the lover of knowledge.”

On forgetting:
“A mountain keeps an echo deep inside. That’s how I hold your voice.”

On Insanity:
“I have lived on the lip
of insanity, wanting to know reasons,
knocking on a door. It opens.
I’ve been knocking from the inside.”

I looked in temples, churches, and mosques, but I found the Divine within my heart.
~ Rumi

Raise your words, not voice.
It is rain that grows flowers, not thunder.


The moment you accept what troubles
you’ve been given, the door will open.


Not only the thirsty seek the water,
the water as well seeks the thirsty.


All my feelings have the color you desire to paint.


A life without love is a waste. “Should I look for spiritual love, or material, or physical love?”, don’t ask yourself this question. Discrimination leads to discrimination. Love doesn’t need any name, category or definition. Love is a world itself. Either you are in, at the center…either you are out, yearning.


As you live deeper in the heart,
the mirror gets clearer and cleaner.


Try not to resist the changes that come your way. Instead let life live through you. And do not worry that your life is turning upside down. How do you know that the side you are used to is better than the one to come?


If Light is in your heart
You will find your way home


The only lasting beauty is
The beauty of the heart.

Leave a Reply

